Home Buyer Concession

From 1 September 2013 both the FHOG and Home Buyer Concession residency requirements will be extended from 6 to 12 months.

The Home Buyer Concession Scheme is an ACT Government initiative, administered by the ACT Revenue Office, to assist persons in purchasing residential land or a home, by charging duty at a concessional rate. 

The eligibility criteria under the Home Buyer Concession Scheme vary depending on the date the transaction to purchase the property was entered into.

Previous page Home buyer assistance.........Next page Deferred duty